2014 Primary Maths Curriculum Book Year 6 - Book1

2014 Primary Maths Curriculum Book Year 6 - Book1
GBP19.95 ex VAT

Product Description

2014 Curriculum Primary Maths is a 12-book series with at least one activity for each objective of the Primary National Curriculum for Mathematics. Each of the 12 titles includes a digital version of the book on CD and consists of:

• At least one photocopiable activity page for each objective: number; measurement; geometry; and statistics

• Comprehensive teacher's notes to accompany each activity

• Activity pages which can be photocopied or displayed on an interactive whiteboard.

Teacher Pages

Each book in the 2014 Curriculum Primary Maths series also has a selection of additional teacher pages to assist the busy teacher:

• The objective is clearly defined on the teachers page and tells the teacher which strand and objective from the Primary National Curriculum for Mathematics is being covered

• Oral work and mental calculation activities are suggested, for introducing the lesson or sharpening/developing oral and mental skills. The activities should occupy the first 5-10 minutes of the lesson.

• Information on how to use the book and interactives

• Ideas for setting up a maths classroom

• Suggestions for additional activities and games. They can be completed during the lesson, or in subsequent lessons. They can be used to aid differentiation.

• Assessment checklists

• Useful photocopiable resources; e.g. 2-D shape flashcards, place value charts

• Answers to all activities are provided

GBP19.95 ex VAT

You May Also Like